Blogging About Blogging

4

May 2, 2012 by thatsocialmediathing

I was recently asked by a journalist to list my top 5 CEO blogs I follow on a regular basis.

SWEEEEET!

I started knocking out a list of all my favourites – the people who I keep  going back to my Twitter feed and email inbox for. The ones who make sense of all the work I am trying to do right now. The ones who always seem to be 3 brain snaps ahead of me.

I did a quick proof read and re-checked the email request when the penny dropped. I was being asked for Australian CEO blogs I read. Umm….that narrowed my list down SIGNIFICANTLY! Even worse, when I tried to find local examples, I struggled.

So why is the C-Suite in Australia  so reluctant to blog? Is it apathy? Lack of  understanding? Fear?

I’m happy to report that the journalist in question (Jessica Gardner at BRW) did a cracking  job exploring  this subject and I’d encourage you to read here article here.

I’m interested to know though….have you tried to get your CEO/COO, etc into the blogosphere? What’s the most commonly used objection? Are you connected to your company’s C-Suite on Linkedin?

4 thoughts on “Blogging About Blogging

  1. DigitalMediaBoy says:

    Does Rupert murdoch on twitter count? He’s quite the entertainer on Twitter, bit like listening to your grandfather talk on world views.

  2. You know how Australians have this habit of claiming every celebrity and success story as their own (eg. Kimbra, Sam Neill, Russell Crowe)?
    I think the reverse of that applies with Rupert!

  3. Chris Savage (http://chrisjohnsavage.com/) is STW’s COO & it’s great to see him blogging often. However I guess that should be expected given we’re in the advertising world…

  4. Hi Leisai,
    I do follow STW on Twitter so will make sure I look up Chris’ blog as well!

Leave a Reply

thatsocialmediathing

thatsocialmediathing

Hi! I'm Fiona. I'm a Social Media Strategist and spend my days thinking, talking, challenging and doing. I believe in being the change I want to see and when I grow up I want to be me. Come and get chatty with me on Twitter or Linkedin. I hope you find some useful info while you're checking out my blog - thatsocialmediathing.

Personal Links

Verified Services

View Full Profile →

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

The Social Set

