Facebook Timeline for Brands

Leave a comment

March 20, 2012 by thatsocialmediathing

Awesome things about Facebook’s Timeline for brand pages:

  • content will reign as king – the more shareable, the better your engagement
  • the cover photo – check out how Verizon used theirs to generate content
  • you get to tell the story of your company in chronological order
  • you also get to build on your story over time

Not so fab-tastic things about Facebook’s timeline for brand pages:

  • it’s here whether you like it or not!

So…you might as well just get on with it then, hey?!

Here’s a few examplesย of companies doing it really well – Starbucks, Ben & Jerry, Verizon.

You don’t need to re-create the wheel…just add some flash rims to it and away you go!

Leave a Reply

thatsocialmediathing

thatsocialmediathing

Hi! I'm Fiona. I'm a Social Media Strategist and spend my days thinking, talking, challenging and doing. I believe in being the change I want to see and when I grow up I want to be me. Come and get chatty with me on Twitter or Linkedin. I hope you find some useful info while you're checking out my blog - thatsocialmediathing.

Personal Links

Verified Services

View Full Profile →

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

The Social Set

