Measuring Social Media ROI – Opinion 487

Leave a comment

March 12, 2012 by thatsocialmediathing

One thing you will find a lot of opinion about is how to measure the ROI of Social Media.

It’s fair to say that counting likes, re-tweets and comments is no longer enough. It’s important and I’d encourage you to keep a track of these sorts of metrics, but in isolation you won’t be able to prove any form of ROI with these numbers.

Brian Solis (@briansolis) is definitely someone you’ll want to start following – he’s a Principal at the Altimeter Group and the author of this article.

The main point he makes is how to measure ROI as a realization of influence – translating all of those subscribers, followers and engagement into a $$ figure.

Promotion-worthy reading!

Leave a Reply

Hi! I'm Fiona. I'm a Social Media Strategist and spend my days thinking, talking, challenging and doing. I believe in being the change I want to see and when I grow up I want to be me. Come and get chatty with me on Twitter or Linkedin. I hope you find some useful info while you're checking out my blog - thatsocialmediathing.

Personal Links

Verified Services

View Full Profile →

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

The Social Set

