How To Reinvent The Helpdesk Wheel

Leave a comment

March 7, 2012 by thatsocialmediathing

You don’t have to Google too far to find a list of companys using Social Media to great effect. Most seem to start almost by accident and evolve organically through a process of listening, engaging and then optimising.

This article by the crew at Crisp360 gives a short, sharp and to-the-point overview of some of the best, including:

  • Best Buy and their ‘Twelpforce’
  • Google (who have half the world as ‘customers’)
  • KLM and Lufthansa
  • Comcast
  • Four Seasons Hotel

Oh…and in case you were wondering, the word ‘twelp’ is a mash up of ‘twitter’ and ‘help’ (twitter + help = twelp). But you already knew that, right?!

Best Buy's Twelpforce - screen shot

Leave a Reply

thatsocialmediathing

thatsocialmediathing

Hi! I'm Fiona. I'm a Social Media Strategist and spend my days thinking, talking, challenging and doing. I believe in being the change I want to see and when I grow up I want to be me. Come and get chatty with me on Twitter or Linkedin. I hope you find some useful info while you're checking out my blog - thatsocialmediathing.

Personal Links

Verified Services

View Full Profile →

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

The Social Set

