The Rules of Twitter

Leave a comment

March 6, 2012 by thatsocialmediathing

Twitter is not like your Nan’s house – nobody is going to tell you ‘look but don’t touch’.

Sure, it’s worth kicking back and observing for a short while before you throw yourself in and start tweeting like your KPIs depend on it, but as a general rule, the Twitterverse is kind (most of the time!)

Amber Mac (@ambermac) at Fast Company shares her views on the 5 most important rules of Twitter here.

She covers:

  • how to RT yourself with humility
  • why timing is everything
  • right channel – right language
  • offense and how not to cause it
  • why silence is not golden in the Twitter-shere
Leave a Reply

thatsocialmediathing

thatsocialmediathing

Hi! I'm Fiona. I'm a Social Media Strategist and spend my days thinking, talking, challenging and doing. I believe in being the change I want to see and when I grow up I want to be me. Come and get chatty with me on Twitter or Linkedin. I hope you find some useful info while you're checking out my blog - thatsocialmediathing.

Personal Links

Verified Services

View Full Profile →

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

The Social Set

